Our People

Prof. Muritala Awodun

Professor Muritala Olakitan Awodun is the pioneer Executive Chairman of the Kwara State Internal Revenue Service. Prior to his appointment he was the pioneer Dean of the School of Business and Governance, Kwara State University, Malete.

Adenike Babajamu

Adenike Babajamu is the Director of Admin and Operations. She is a highly dynamic professional, with over 28 years vast and relevant experience in civil service, academic and banking industry.

Nuhu Muhammed

Nuhu Olaide Muhammed is the Director of HNIs and Corporate Organisations. He is a Fellow of the Chartered institute of Taxation of Nigeria, with over 23 years experience in tax administration.

Iyabo Abubakar

Iyabo Abubakar is currently the Director of Other Revenues. She is a skilled Banker and Administrator with over 27 years of Public Service and Banking experience

‘Lekan Rotimi

‘Lekan Rotimi is currently the Director of Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs). He has acquired over fifteen years in Corporate Finance, Project Finance, Asset Management and Business Development.

Lateef Okandeji

Lateef Ahmed Okandeji (LLB, BL, LLM, FCIAN, ACTI) is the Director of Legal and Enforcement. He is a Corporate Attorney with 27 years post call experience.

Omolara Ojulari

Omolara Mulikat Ojulari is the Internal Auditor. Prior to her appointment at KW-IRS, She was a lecturer at the Kwara State University, Malete for Six (6) years.

Back to top